Graduates With Ph.D

Concordia Graduates With Ph.D. in Mathematics or Computer Science

Please send corrections, updates, additional information, etc. to heuer@cord.edu

NAME // CC CLASS //  UNIV., Ph.D.,  DATE //  LAST KNOWN POSITION //  EMAIL ADDRESS

Adkins, Frederick A. // 1990 //  U. Iowa, 1996 //  Prof. Ma, Ind. U. PA //  fadkins@iup.edu

Agre, Keith M. //  1995 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 2000 //  Asst. Prof. Ma., St. Cloud St. U., MN // kmagre@stcloudstate.edu

Alin, John S. //  1963 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1967 //  Prof.Emer Ma, Linfield C., McMinnville OR //   alin@linfield.edu

Anderson, Mae R. //  1920 //  U. Chicago, 1936 //  Deceased; taught at CC until 1948 death

Biebighauser, Daniel P. //   2002 //  Vanderbilt 2006 //  Asso. Prof. Ma Concordia C. //  biebigha@cord.edu

Bohn, S. Elwood //  1949 //  U Nebraska Lincoln 1961 //  Prof. Emer. Ma, Miami U. Ohio // sedvb@q.com

Dussere, Paul L. //  1958 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1966 //  Prof. Emer.Ma, SUNY Oswego //  dussere@oswego.edu

Eliason, Stanley B. //  1961 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1967 //  Prof.Emer Ma, U. Okla, Norman OK //  sbeliason@ou.edu

Erbe, Lynn H. //  1963 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1968 //  Prof. Ma, U. Nebr. Lincoln //  lerbe@math.unl.edu

Erickson, D. Bruce //  1965 //  Yale U., 1973 //  deceased  2009; Asso.Prof.Emer. CS, NDSU, Fargo ND

Farden, Nancy Lehtinen //  1970 //  Colo. St. U., 1980 //  Cons., parttime teacher RochesterIT,NY    

Feldstein, Anna Lee //  1958 //  U. Mich., 1967 //  Biostatistician, HealthStudiesAsso.,IrvineCA // amfeldstein@yahoo.com

Haglin, David J. //  1982 // U. MinnTC 1989 //  Senior Research Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland WA // david.haglin@pnl.gov

Hancock, Stacey A. //  2001 //  Colo. St. Univ. 2008 //  Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment, Dept. Statistics, U California Irvine // staceyallayne@gmail.com

Hansen, Heidi. //  1989 //  UMNTC 2010 //  Asst Prof Bemidi St. U.//  hhansen@bemidjistate.edu

Hardy, Bonnie Reinhardt //  1967 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1977 // U. Nebr. Div. Contin. Educ, Lincoln NE

Herzog, John O. //  1957 //  U. Nebr., Lincoln, 1963 //  Prof.Emer. Ma, PLU, Tacoma WA // johnoherzog@hotmail.com

Heuer, Charles V. //  1958 //  U.Nebr., Lincoln, 1963 //  Prof.Emer. Ma, CC (taught 1966-98) // cheuer@midco.net

Heuer, Gerald A. //  1951 //  U. Minn., 1958 //  Prof.Emer Ma, CC (taught 1956-95) Mathematician in Residence, 1995-  //  heuer@cord.edu

Innes, Joan Meland //  1961 //  U.Nebr., Lincoln, 1974 //  Scada Specialist, Enron Corp., Houston TX

Isaacson, Peter C. //  1969 //  Colo. St. U., 1987 //  Deceased 2004;  Prof. CS, U. No. Colo   

Jeppson, Mark M. //  1964 //  Colo. St. U., 1972 //  Retired from Honeywell, Mpls; taught at Glendale Comm. C., AZ //  mark.jeppson@gmail.com

Kjellsberg, Marcus O. //  1952 //  U.Minn., 1962 //  Prof. Biostat., U.Minn, Mpls    

Knapp, Emil F. // 1964 // U.Minn, 1972 //  Prof.Ma., Augustana C., Sioux Falls SD // emil_knapp@augie.edu

Knudson, Dale O. // 1963 //  Northwestern Univ  1973 //  Retired from AT&T Bell Labs, Naperville IL; tchg parttime Elmhurst C&Coll of DuPage //  d.knudson@sbcglobal.net

Knudson, Dean O. // 1963 // Northwestern Univ  1972 // Ret. from Microsoft Fargo; tchg parttime NDSU CSci//    dean.knudson@ndsu.edu; dknudson@i29.net

Kubik, Bethany // 2005 // NDSU 2011 // Asst. Prof. USMA, West Point // bethany.kubik@usma.edu

Larson, Elmer V. // 1961 //  1970 // Comp.System Mgr, U MN Surg. Dept., Mpls MN    

Leonhardi, Steven D. // 1983 //  U.Wisc., 1994 //  Prof.Ma,Winona St.U., MN // sleonhardi@winona.edu

Lillo, James C. //  1953 //  Princeton U., 1957 //  Prof.Emer.Ma, Purdue U., Lafayette IN    

Lund, Eric E. // 1982 //  U.Iowa, 1990 // Asso.Prof.Ma, Bemidji St.U., MN // elund@bemidjistate.edu

Mathsen, Ronald M. // 1960 // U.Nebr, 1965 //  Prof.Emer.Ma, NDSU, Fargo ND // mathsenlsrm@yahoo.com

Matson, Amanda Hagen // 2000 // NDSU, 2008 // Asst. Prof. Clarke Univ., IA // amanda.matson@clarke.edu

Midgarden, Bette G. // 1970 // U.Nebr., 1978 // VP Academic Affairs, MSUMoorhead // midgard@mnstate.edu

Moen, Selmer O. //  1966 //  U.Minn, 1971 //  Prof.Ma&CS, Minot St.U., ND // selmer.moen@minotstateu.edu

Mundhjeld, Sigurd //  1925 //  U.Nebr., 1947 //  Deceased; taught at CC until 1970

Olson, Steven Jon //  1989 //  U. AZ  1994 // Tchg Pima Comm. C. Tucson AZ //  solsonsj@yahoo.com

Oppegaard, Dean M. // 1982 // NCSU, 1993 // Tchg. Hillsborough HS, Tampa FL  // dmoppegaard@yahoo.com;  dean.oppegaard@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Onstad, Joseph A. //  1966 //  U.Nebr., 1974 //  Data Base Analyst, Lincoln Tel. Co., Lincoln NE    

Pfabe, Kristin A. //  1987 //  U. Nebr. Lincoln 1995 //  Asso.Prof.Ma, Nebr.Wesleyan, Lincoln NE //  kpfabe@nebrwesleyan.edu

Pile, Angela Peterson // 2001 //  NDSU 2008 //  Asst. Prof Ma, Lock Haven Univ., PA //  apile@lhup.edu

Presler, Dwayne L. // 1977 //  Penn St. U. 1984 // Sr. Systems Engineer, Northrop Grumman Information Systems // dwayne.presler@gmail.com

Qson, Luther Johnson //  1991 //  Mont. St. Univ, 2000 //  Asst. Prof. Ma, Coll. St. Scholastica, Duluth //  lqson@css.edu

Quinn, Anne Larson // 1988 //  Kent St. U., 1997 //  Prof.Ma. Edinboro U. PA //  quinna@edinboro.edu

Rasmusen, Ruth O. //  1921 //    U.Chicago, 1936 //  Deceased; taught at Chicago St. U.    

Rezac, Lisa Johnson //  1992  //  U.Nebr.Lincoln 2000 // Asso. Prof. Ma. U.St. Thomas, St.Paul //  lmrezac@stthomas.edu

Rietz, Ronald E. // 1964 // U. MinnTC  1972 //  Prof.Ma, Gustavus Adolphus C., St. Peter MN // rietz@gac.edu

Rieder, W. Dow //  1985 //  Carnegie-M. U., 1994 //

Rognlie, Dale M. // 1955 // Iowa St.U., 1969 //  Deceased; taught.Ma&CS, SD Sch. Mines, Rapid C. until1998

Sanderson, Lee B. // 1960 // Geo Wash Univ 1968 // Retired VP Eng., Natl Computer Systems; Rio Verde AZ //  lbsanderson@aol.com

Sapko, Victoria A. // 1994 //  U.Nebr., 2001 // Asst.Prof.Ma, Framingham St.C, MA // vsapko@gmail.com

Scott, Chad H. //  1987/  Syracuse U. 1993 //  Prof/Chm.Ma/CS, U Wisc.,Superior // cscott@uwsuper.edu

Steuber, Tara // 2006 // Clemson Univ., 2011 //Oper. Rsch. Analyst, Walt Disney Co., Lake Buena Vista FL// tlsteuber@gmail.com

Storaasli, Olaf O. // 1964 //  NCSU, 1970 //  retired after 35 yrs as NASA research scientist and 7 yrs as Disting.Research Sci. Oak RidgeNatLab; now scientist at USEC // olaf@cox.net

Tolo, Kenneth W. // 1962 // U.Nebr., 1968 //  Prof.Emer U.Texas, Austin; International Higher Educ Cons; //   ktolo@comcast.net 

Wagstrom, Rikki Thompson //  1992 //  U.Nebr., 1999 //  Prof.Ma, Metro.St.U., St. Paul // rikki.wagstrom@metrostate.edu

Worner, Tamara  Barton //  1992 //  Purdue U., 1998 //  Prof.Ma., Wayne St. C., Wayne NE //   taworne1@wsc.edu

Ylvisaker, N. Donald //  1954 //  Stanford, 1959 //  Prof.EmerStat.,UCLA; Teacher-Consultant, Los Angeles

Information For:

current students
faculty and staff
parents
alumni
high school students
admitted students